League: Munster U20 Hurling

Munster U20 Hurling championship

Tipperary v Clare U20 Hurling – Team News & Click for Live score commentary

We have team news and live score commentary from the U20 Munster hurling championship match  Tipperary v Clare

Tipperary vs Clare marks the beginning of The Premier’s County title defence. After defeating Cork in last year’s All-Ireland final, Tipperary could make it three-in-a-row this year. Meanwhile, Clare are a young side but still boast a host of senior players in their ranks.

Tipperary manager John Devane is able to recall six of the fifteen who started last year’s final to the starting line-up. Captain Eoghan Connolly is joined by Aaron Browne, Johnny Ryan, Gearóid O’Connor, Conor Browne, and Andrew Ormond. Their experience makes the side a strong blend of youth and stature. Furthermore, Seán Hayes and Kian O’Kelly are named to start against Clare after coming off the bench in the final last August.

Captain Connolly is the sole survivor of the 2018 U-21 team that claimed the All-Ireland. Should they win this year, Connolly will have three-in-a-row.

Boris-Ileigh trio Ray McCormack, Kevin Maher, and James Devaney who featured in January’s All-Ireland Club final loss to Ballyhale Shamrocks strengthen John Devane’s side even futher.

Likewise, Clare are not lacking experience in their young side. However, Sean Kelly’s team will have to make do without talisman Aidan McCarthy. McCarthy has a broken thumb but could return if Clare advance on Monday night. Furthermore, Conner Hegarty has a knee injury but a broken nose shouldn’t prevent Shane Meehan from lining out.

Meehan and McCarthy are members of Clare’s senior squad. In addition to them, Cian Galvin, Mark Rodgers, Paddy Donnellan, and Darragh Lohan are members of Clare’s senior panel and are still at Sean Kelly’s disposal.

This amount of firepower makes Clare a threat to Tipperary’s crown. The game is live on TG4.

Tipperary vs Clare: Munster U20 Hurling Championship, Monday October 19th, 7.30pm (Thurles).




Team News

Tipperary : Aaron Browne; Johnny Ryan, Conor Whelan, Eanna McBride; Fintan Purcell, Eoghan Connolly, Ray McCormack; Kevin Maher, Kevin McCarthy; Gearoid O’Connor, Conor Bowe, Devon Ryan; Andrew Ormonde, Kian O’Kelly, Sean Hayes.

Subs: Rhys Skelly, Darragh Flannery, John Ryan, Keith Ryan, Kieran Moloney, Max Hackett, Jack Morrissey, Sean Ryan, James Devaney.


Cork v Kerry – Munster U20 Hurling – Live scores commentary and team news

Cork v Kerry – Munster U20 Hurling – Live scores commentary and team news from the match with a start time of 6:30pm Monday 19th October.


The Munster U20 Hurling Championship kicks-off on Monday night and Kerry have entered the top tier after three ‘B’ All-Irelands in-a-row. On the other hand, Cork came so close last season in the final against Tipperary. With many of the same names in their ranks, the rebels are hoping to go all the way this time.

Five of the Cork’s first 15 for this Monday night started last year’s All-Ireland final. On that occasion, they lost 5-17 to 1-18 to Tipperary. Now, captain Conor O’Callaghan, Tommy O’Connell, Shane O’Regan, Eoin Roche, and Brian Roche have a chance to rectify that loss. These players retain their places in the team from last year’s decider.

Furthermore, Alan Connolly lines out at full-forward for Cork. Connolly starred for Blackrock in the Cork senior Championship. To illustrate, he scored 0-13 in the final against Glen Rovers.

Meanwhile, Kerry join the top tier Championship after their ‘B’ All-Ireland win over Down in 2019. Similarly to Cork, a number of their finalists last year have retained their place in the side for Monday night. Tadhg Brick, Dan Goggin, Michael Lenihan, Gavin Dooley, and Michael Slattery are all in the fifteen. In addition to this, Seamus O’Halloran is ready to join from the bench as he did last year.
<h3><strong>Cork vs Kerry: Munster U20 Hurling Championship, Monday October 19th, 6.30pm (Austin Stack Park).</strong></h3>

1. Eoin Davis (St Catherine’s)

2. Conor O’Callaghan (Dromtarriffe – captain)
3. Eoin Roche (Bride Rovers)
4. Aaron Walsh-Barry (Carrigtwohill)

5. Kevin Moynihan (Na Piarsaigh)
6. Ciaran Joyce (Castlemartyr)
7. Dáire O’Leary (Watergrasshill)

8. Sam Quirke (Midleton)
9. Brian O’Sullivan (Kanturk)

10. Brian Roche (Bride Rovers)
11. Tommy O’Connell (Midleton)
12. Eoin Carey (Kilworth)

13. Shane O’Regan (Watergrashill)
14. Alan Connolly (Blackrock)
15. Colin O’Brien (Liscarroll/Churchtown Gaels)


16. Donal Maher (Douglas)
17. Darragh Moran (Castlemartyr)
18. Liam Ryan (Inniscarra)
19. Luke Horgan (Glen Rovers)
20. Ethan Twomey (St Finbarr’s)
21. Daniel Hogan (Sarsfields)
22. Jack Cahalane (St Finbarr’s)
23. Owen McCarthy (Inniscarra)
24. Brian Hayes (St Finbarr’s)

Galway u20’s see off Kingdom to seal All-Ireland final spot.

<a href=”https://twitter.com/Kerry_Official/status/1317194164052893697″>https://twitter.com/Kerry_Official/status/1317194164052893697</a>

<a href=”https://www.sportsnewsireland.com/video/galway-u20s-see-off-kingdom-to-seal-all-ireland-final-spot/”>https://www.sportsnewsireland.com/video/galway-u20s-see-off-kingdom-to-seal

Kerry Hurling

Kerry hurling team play in Division 2 of the national league and also play in the Christy Ring Hurling championship and Munster U20 hurling Championship

Tipperary Hurling

Tipperary hurling team play in division one a and in the Munster and All Ireland hurling championship

Cork Hurling

Last updated on Oct 19th, 2020 at 18:17

Cork hurlers play in division one hurling, Munster championship, U20 Munster Hurling and All Ireland hurling championship

Clare Hurlers

Last updated on Oct 19th, 2020 at 18:10

Clare hurlers play in divison one hurling league and play in the Munster and All Ireland hurling championship