Last updated on Oct 21st, 2020 at 19:01



0-17 - 2-1214:30
Mayo Footballers
    Roscommon Footballers


        TeamScoresLive ScoreFull TimeOutcome
        Mayo 0-170-170-17Loss, Draw, Win
        Roscommon 2-122-122-12Loss, Draw, Win


        Roscommon are the 2019 Connacht championship, this is their second title in a row after beating Galway in 2018.

        Rossies produced a superb performance at MacHale Park to dump Mayo into the Qualifiers, 2-12 to 0-17.

        Roscommon – D O’Malley (0-3, 1f, 2’45); D Murray, S Mullooly, C Daly (0-1); N Daly, C Hussey, R Daly; T O’Rourke, S Killoran; H Darcy, C Cregg (1-0), N Kilroy; U Harney (1-0), C Cox (0-5, 2f), A Glennon (0-1). Subs: D Murtagh for A Glennon, E Smith (0-1) for C Cregg, D Smith for U Harney, C Devaney for H Darcy, B Stack for R Daly, F Cregg (0-1) for N Kilroy.

        Mayo – R Hennelly; C Barrett, B Harrison, K Higgins; P Durcan (0-2), M Plunkett, L Keegan (0-1); M Ruane (0-2), A O’Shea; F Boland (0-2), J Doherty (0-1f), D O’Connor; E Regan (0-3, 2f), D Coen (0-5), K McLoughlin. Subs: A Moran (0-1) for D Coen, C Diskin for E Regan, C Loftus for J Doherty, C Treacy for A Moran (BC).

        Referee – D Gough.


        DateTimeLeagueSeasonMatch DayFull Time
        May 25, 201914:30Connacht Championship 2019201925/05/201970'


        MacHale Park, Castlebar
        MacHale Park, McHale Road, Gorteendrunagh, Castlebar Urban Electoral Division, Castlebar Municipal District, County Mayo, Connacht, F23 YC91, Ireland