1-19 - 0-08Full Time
Ballymun Kickhams
    Ballyboden St Endas
      • 63'

        Deam Rock penalty

      • 60'

        Five min injury time

      • 54'

        Ballyboden point, they trail by 10pts

      • 45'

        Point for Ballyboden, they need goals

      • 38'

        Dillon Keating with another great score

      • 32'

        Dillon Keating point

      • 30'

        Ballymun lead 14pts to 4pts at half time

      • 30'

        Another Dean Rock point

      • 27'

        Dean Rock puts Ballymun 9pts up

      • 24'

        Point from Fiach Mac Aindriú

      • 19'

        Dean Rock with a superb score for out wide on the left

      • 19'

        Andrews puts Ballymun 4pts up

      • 15'

        Dean Rock hits another point

      • 14'

        Dean Rock with another great score, Ballymun by 2pts

      • 12'

        Pady Small point

      • 10'

        Ryan Basquel point

      • 9'

        Lovely score from Dean Rock

      • 7'

        Conal Keaney levels it up

      • 5'

        Dillon Keating point for Ballymun, they lead by 2pts

      • 3'

        Cathal O’Tighe point

      • 2'

        Conal Keaney opens the scoring for Ballyboden


      TeamLive ScoreOutcome
      Ballymun Kickhams1-19
      Ballyboden St Endas0-08


      Ballymun Kickhams play Ballyboden St Endas in the Senior County Club Football Final in Parnell Park at  4.30pm

      Ballymun Kickhams return to the Dublin Football Final for the first time since 2017. After two tough knockout games against Na Fianna and Kilmacud Crokes, they earned their place in the finale. Likewise, Ballyboden St. Enda’s had to work to return to the final. Firstly, they needed extra time to beat a brave Raheny. Next, there was just a goal between them and St. Jude’s.

      Teams Boosted by Absence of Inter-County.

      Both teams are unbeaten in the Championship so far this year. Thus, the final is guaranteed to be closely contested. The lack of an inter-county Championship this summer has meant that all the clubs have had a full contingent in this year’s Championship. As a result, a victory this year will be extra sweet for the team who comes out on top.

      Ballymun Kickhams particularly profit from having their county players. Their ranks contain a host of Dublin regulars. Namely, Evan Comerford, Philly McMahon, John and Paddy Small, James McCarthy, and Dean Rock. Having players of this calibre will add invaluable inexperience when the final reaches boiling point.

      On the other hand, Ballyboden St. Enda’s can call upon the 2013 Player of the Year Michael Darragh McCauley. McCauley is the engine of the south Dublin side. Furthermore, the team is complemented by the likes of Robbie McDaid, Ryan Basquel, and Conal Keaney. For instance, this Ballyboden side went all the way to All-Ireland glory in 2016.

      In fact, Ballyboden St. Enda’s have won the last three Dublin SFC finals they appeared in (’09, ’15, ’19). In contrast, Ballymun Kickhams have lost on their last two outings in the final. After, winning in 2012, they lost a replay in 2013 by a point against St. Vincent’s. Next, the same opposition beat them by a score in 2017.

      With this in mind, Ballymun Kickhams will be determined to leave nothing on the field next Sunday. Ballyboden St. Enda’s know how to win a final though. Therefore Ballymun will be thankful to be able to call on their county players when it matters. However, Ballymun’s David Byrne and Leon Young are suspended for the final after seeing late red cards against Kilmacud Crokes.

      Paths to the Final


      Ballymun Kickhams 1-18 vs 2-12 Kilmacud Crokes.

      Ballyboden St. Enda’s 2-11 vs 1-11 St. Jude’s.


      Ballymun Kickhams 1-18 vs 2-13 Na Fianna.

      Ballyboden St. Enda’s 2-16 vs 0-16 Raheny (AET).

      Group Stages

      Ballyboden St. Enda’s 4-20 vs 2-08 Clontarf

      Ballyboden St. Enda’s 5-11 vs 1-17 St. Vincent’s

      Ballyboden St. Enda’s 4-22 vs 1-10 Whitehall Colmcille

      Ballymun Kickhams 3-18 vs 0-12 Skerries Harps

      Ballymun Kickhams 3-26 vs 1-10 Round Towers Lusk

      Ballymun Kickhams 3-15 vs 0-08 Thomas Davis

      Dublin SFC Final: Ballymun Kickhams vs Ballyboden St. Enda’s, Sunday 27th September 16:30 (Parnell Park).


      DateTimeLeagueSeasonMatch DayFull Time
      September 27, 202016:30Dublin Club Football202027/09/2070'


      Parnell Park, Dublin
      Parnell Park, Clancarthy Road, Donnycarney, Clontarf West B ED, Dublin 5, Dublin, County Dublin, Leinster, D05 Y4T8, Ireland

      Ballymun Kickhams


      Ballyboden St Endas